UMAT Exam Opportunities

The UMAT is sat once a year in cities all over the world. You will be notified of your reporting time and exact test centre location via your admission ticket which is released 2 weeks before the UMAT. Candidates are assigned to testing centres in their chosen city/town.

NOTE: Candidates who select a test centre outside of Australia and New Zealand will be charged an overseas levy of $185 which must be paid in addition to the registration fee.

The testing centres for 2017 are as follows:


  • Canberra

New South Wales

  • Armidale
  • Dubbo
  • Newcastle
  • Sydney

Northern Territory

  • Alice Springs
  • Darwin


  • Bendigo
  • Geelong
  • Melbourne
  • Mildura
  • Sale
  • Shepparton

Western Australia

  • Perth


  • Brisbane
  • Cairns
  • Gold Coast
  • Townsville


  • Hobart
  • Launceston

South Australia

  • Adelaide

New Zealand

  • Auckland
  • Dunedin

United Kingdom

  • London

United States of America

  • Washington DC